Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mobile Excellence Awards 2018 – Athens

June 29, 2018

The Mobile Excellence Awards 2018 , the recognized business awards co-organized by BoussiasCommunications and the ELTRUN Laboratory of the Athens University of Economics and Business, in collaboration with the Association of Mobile Applications Companies of Greece (SEKEE), are returning for the fourth consecutive year. Their goal is to showcase the most innovative applications and best practices across the range of Mobile Business this year.

More specifically, they are rewarding the mobile applications of businesses in all industries that are upgrading the functionality, marketing and experience they offer to their customers and innovations in the design, development and content of mobile applications.

At the same time, initiatives promoting the entrepreneurship of Mobile Application Companies are being promoted and awarded, as well as advanced actions and investments in the field of the network, devices and infrastructures, as well as best practices that upgrade the services of the Mobile Communications Companies

The jury , which will evaluate the awards, is composed of 24 experienced and renowned market executives from Greece and abroad, representatives of institutions, academics and mobile business experts. More specifically, the President of the Committee is Professor George Doukidis , Director of the Laboratory “ELTRUN” of OPA and as members, in alphabetical order: Nikos Angelopoulos, EVP Information Technology and Product Engineering, du Telecommunications, Dubai, Konstantinos Zagalikis , Executive Program Director, Huawei Technologies, UAE, Paul Kalenderoglou, Chairman of the Board National Association of Production Engineering and Management, Business Development Director, Threenitas, John Kanellopoulos , Practice Leader Greece for Software Improvement Group , Orange Grove Patras Co-Founder, Bessie Koulopoulou , Head of Acquisition & In base Telemarketing  , Vodafone, George Lekaki , Associate Professor, Department of «ELTRUN», OPA, Xenophon Liapakis , President Hellenic CIO Forum-HMA, Managing Director CIO & Services, Interamerican, Christos Makripoulia , Director CS Sales & Customer Development Fixed and Mobile Telephony OTE GROUP,   George Markatatos , Board Member . SKEKE, Founder & CEO of Regate SA, Panos Basios, Member of Digital SBS Group, Head of Center of Digital Excellence, OPAP, Christophoros Bozatzidis , Retail Sales, Marketing & Development Director, WIND, George Nasoulis , HIPE, Deputy General Manager / Group CIO, Piraeus Bank, Maria Patsi , General Manager, WARPLY, Stelios Petridis , General Manager, Greek eCommerce Association (GR.EC.A), Efi Embassy , Senior Manager, Digital Financial Services Lead, Technology Consulting, Accenture, Ioanna Sambrakou , TEE Delegation – Scientific Committee of Electronic Engineers, George Stephanopoulos , General Manager, Association of Mobile Telephony Companies (ESET),Giannis Syros , General Manager, SEPE, Konstantinos Fouskas , Assistant Professor of Digital Entrepreneurship, University of Macedonia, Markos Fragoulopoulos , President of EIM-EEDE, Chief Interamerican Group Sales and Marketing Manager, Konstantinos Chaniotis , CEO, SEKEE, Chief Executive Officer of Telenavis.

The submission deadline will be until June 29, 2018, and the awards will be awarded to the winners at a special event to be held in September 2018.